Student Mental Health Information Online

Student Mental Health Support Scheme

The Health Bureau, in collaboration with the Education Bureau, Hospital Authority (HA) and the Social Welfare Department, has launched the “Student Mental Health Support Scheme” since the 2016/17 school year.   A multi-disciplinary team, comprising psychiatric nurse of the HA, designated teacher and school social worker is formed in each participating school.  The team works closely with the psychiatric team of the HA, the school-based educational psychologist, relevant teachers and social workers from relevant social service units to provide support to students with mental health needs in the school setting.  EDB would coordinate school-related work and training based on the need of the Scheme.

Back to